skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    Music 24/7 - Feel the vibe
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Talk Shows - Stay Updated
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Pillars and Plants - Gospel
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Audio Stories - A new movie experience
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Welcome to the Leading Lifestyle Internet Radio
    Online Radio

  • Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right News
  • keyboard_arrow_right Buhari Nominates Ex Service Chiefs As Non Career Ambassadors-Designate


Buhari Nominates Ex Service Chiefs As Non Career Ambassadors-Designate

Oluwaseye Ogunsanya February 5, 2021 11

share close

President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated the just-retired service chiefs as non-career ambassadors-designate.

Buhari wrote in a letter to the senate on Thursday “In accordance with section 171 (1), (2) (c) & sub-section (4) of 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I have the honour to forward for confirmation by the Senate, the under-listed five (5) names of nominees as Non-Career Ambassadors-Designate.”

The nominees are:

Abayomi G. Olonisakin, Retired General and Former Chief of Defence Staff;
Tukur Y. Buratai, Retired Lt-Gen and Former Chief of Army Staff
Ibok-Ete Ibas, Retired Vice-Admiral and Former Chief of Naval Staff
Sadique Abubakar, Retired Air Marshal and Former Chief of Air Staff
Mohammed S. Usman, Retired Air Vice Marshal and Former Chief Of Defence.

The president urged the senate to give “expeditious consideration” to the nominations.

This development is coming a week after Buhari replaced them as service chiefs.

In the official announcement, they were said to have resigned and then retired.

Tagged as: , , , .

Rate it
Previous post
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *