skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    Music 24/7 - Feel the vibe
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Talk Shows - Stay Updated
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Pillars and Plants - Gospel
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Audio Stories - A new movie experience
    Online Radio

  • cover play_arrow

    Welcome to the Leading Lifestyle Internet Radio
    Online Radio

  • Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right Sports
  • keyboard_arrow_right FULL LIST: Salah, Mbappe, Haaland Make List Of 30 Nominees For 2021 Ballon d’Or


FULL LIST: Salah, Mbappe, Haaland Make List Of 30 Nominees For 2021 Ballon d’Or

Online Radio October 9, 2021 4

share close

Jorginho, Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland have been included among the 30 nominees for the men’s 2021 Ballon d’Or.

Jorginho helped Chelsea win the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League before impressing with Italy at Euro 2020 triumph in the summer.

Mbappe scored 35 goals while contributing 10 assists for PSG last season as they narrowly narrowly missed out of retaining their domination of the Ligue 1.

On the other hand, Haaland netted 41 goals for Borrusia Dortmund last season, winning the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League Forward of the Season.

The list also includes Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Robert Lewandowski, Karim Benzema and Romelu Lukaku.

The English Premier League has the highest number of representatives on the list, with 14 players as the only Africans on the list were Riyad Mahrez and Mohammed Salah.

The Ballon d’Or, organised by France Football, is awarded annually to the world’s best footballer.

Due to the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, the prize was not given out for the first time since 1956.

The winner of the award will be announced on November 29 at Paris’ Theatre du Chatelet.

Full men’s Ballon d’Or list:

Cesar Azpilicueta, Nicolo Barella, Karim Benzema, Leonard Bonucci, Kevin De Bruyne, Giorgio Chiellini, Cristiano Ronaldo, Ruben Dias, Gianluigi Donnarumma, Bruno Fernandes, Phil Foden, Erling Haaland, Harry Kane, Jorginho, N’Golo Kante, Simon Kjaer, Robert Lewandowski, Romelu Lukaku, Riyad Mahrez, Lautaro Martinez, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, Luka Modric, Gerard Moreno, Mason Mount, Neymar, Pedri, Mohamed Salah, Raheem Sterling, Luis Suarez.

Tagged as: , .

Rate it
Previous post
Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *